Flyboy

44265186470_1d85d861e2_h

My waking dreams have evolved over the years, thankfully. I used to struggle to get off the ground when flying, but now can effortlessly take flight in any situation.

This morning’s 2:30 adventure began in a young, expecting couple’s small and poorly lit living room, where (fuzzy here) an angel was mentioned, and I immediately and slowly levitated to the ceiling, bumping my head before gliding down and out of the door to my left. Making a turn, I headed toward a long, framed panel that looked out over a large lake. Approaching the 4′ x 4′ frames, I put out my hand, not knowing if they were glass, then flew right through one of them and over a blue lake.

Floating about 10′-20′ above the water, after about 10 seconds, I saw the white branches of a dead tree rising out of the water. It was about the size of a large sofa, and after flying over it, I turned around and started back, but very low above the water. I reached out and touched the closest branch while speeding by at a slow 10 mph or so. Past the tree were two 30′ wide and 10″ high areas of turbulence that I paid no attention to.

I thought it would be fun to fly low enough to ‘ski’ with my hands, and spray water in front of me. The scene changed and I found myself close to a shoreline with a few people and a building, probably a restaurant with windows all around it. The spray went far enough to drench all the windows when I passed by. A little farther, I saw a few men sitting on a porch in front of a house up a little hill, but my spray wouldn’t reach them. An old Studebaker (?) was parked at the curb of the street, though, and it received a good dousing.

Then I found myself flying over a tree-shaded, leaf-strewn road, maybe 40′ above it. I looked back, thinking authorities were following me. The road was flanked by overly large oak trees that I flew by. The atmosphere, road and trees all had a golden glow about them. My flight had no fear in it. I was only an observer.

With four men approaching (also in a flying ?), I headed behind a tree whose leaves were bokehed, impressionistic dots, flying up to a forked branch to hide while the men flew by about 50′ away (and a little higher than my position). The two sitting on the right didn’t see me, but the third man from the right did – the fourth, maybe.

Time to awaken from this lighthearted and light-headed entertainment.

Leave a comment